The North American Membrane Society
About NAMS   |   Join NAMS   |   Workshops   |   Membrane Jobs   |   Awards   |   Education
Home : About NAMS : Committees

About NAMS



Defacto members: President (Chair), Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary

Ensure impartial and accurate voting procedures

Current members: Hestekin and Funk

Recruit Board candidates before and during Annual Meeting

Defacto members: President (Chair), Board members as needed
Current members: Carbrello (Chair) and McCutcheon

Establish and manage the NAMS Awards Program

Defacto members: Board Member (Chair), general NAMS members as needed
Current members: Funk (Chair) and Noble

Oversees NAMS finances including oversight of investment portfolio

Defacto members: Treasurer (Chair), Board and/or general NAMS members
Current members: Husson (Chair), McCutcheon, and Pellegrino

Annual Meetings
Oversee selection process for future annual meetings, including recruitment of hosts. Provide support for organizers of annual meetings, including liaison with conference management service

Defacto members: Immediate Past-President (Chair), President, Vice-President, Board and/or general NAMS members as needed
Current members: Funk (Chair), Escobar, Hinds, McCutcheon, Zydney

Membership Committee
Tracks membership, recruits/retains members, advocates to NAMS Board for activities to meet members' needs.

Current members: Hinds (Chair), Carbrello and Funk.

Communications Committee
Discuss ways to better market membranes.

Current members: Secretary (chair), Asatekin and Lively.

Society Relations
Establishing and maintaining guidelines for interaction with other Societies.

Current members: Bhattacharyya and McCutcheon (co-chairs) and Wickramasinghe.

Develop workshops for annual meetings and other appropriate forums; Provide support for workshop presenters

Defacto members: Board Member (Chair), Board and/or general NAMS members
Current members: Escobar (Chair), Lively, Pellegrino and Zydney

WA-MS Representatives

Beuscher, Bhattacharyya, Escobar, Funk, McCutcheon, and Pinnau.

North American Membrane Society   |   Tel +1 479 575-3419   |   Fax +1 479 575-7926   |   Email
University of Arkansas, Ralph E. Martin Department of Chemical Engineering, 3202 Bell Engineering Center, Fayetteville, AR 72701-1201